Aisha jumwa

A NASA Parliamentary Group meeting has resolved to recall Malindi MP Aisha Jumwa as its representative to the Parliamentary Service Commission, replacing her with Likoni MP Mishi Mboko.

MP Chris Wamalwa was also removed Kiminini as Minority Deputy Whip, the seat being assumed by Ford Kenya secretary general Eseli Simiyu.

The MPs were axed during the NASA coalition Parliamentary Group meeting on Thursday by the National Assembly Minority Whip Junet Mohamed who accused the two of being disloyal.

“Party position and privileges must all times serve the party,” Junet said on Thursday.

Wamalwa amd Jumwa are fighting the accusations of loyalty to Deputy President William Ruto and they have lost the confidence of opposition coalition National Super Alliance. Jumwa and Wamwalwa are perceived allies of Deputy President William Ruto, who opposes the handshake between President Uhuru Kenyatta and ODM leader Raila Odinga.

This comes ofter the jubilee party also did the same to the likes of senetor Kipchumba Murkomen for being allies of the deputy president.

About Author